Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Max's South Seas Hideaway. We'd love to have your feedback!

Max's South Seas Hideaway - Grand Rapids

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Max's South Seas Hideaway and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Treestrues 4 days ago

Korean Poutine

It was good, as was steak tartar. The drinks are the real star of the show, though. We love it here and bring friends frequently but every time we make a reservation we get seated at the table in front of the kitchen door, even though we BEG to sit elsewhere,lol. Oh well. We'll never stop coming in, we love the atmosphere overall. Thanks!

Molnarjim 6 days ago

Poke Bowl

Justin H was our server...great recommendations for apps and dinner. Food was outstanding. Justin gave us the history about the restaurant and all the artifacts. Great food, great service and great atmosphere.

David Whelan 10 days ago

Pu Pu Platter

Started off with the Pu Pu Platter, a great variety to share with friends. Then ordered juicy burger full of flavor and waffer fries are perfect with a dab of ketchup. Bought together with a multi tasting Jungle Bird with Jamaican rum and you can have it served in a pineapple for that tropical feeling.

Jonvanoss 12 days ago

Crab Rangoons

The other positive reviews have said it perfectly. Fantastic blend of cream cheese and crab, fried perfectly and absolutely a wonderful pairing with your first round of cocktails, which are a whole other level of delicious, btw.

Reneelown 13 days ago

Chicken & Waffles

Fabulous spicy sauce, but not too spicy over crispy chicken on a fluffy yummy waffle. Wonderful choice.

Brianliepe79 4 days ago

Max's Loco Moco

I stepped out of my usual comfort zone with this and was not disappointed! All of the flavors work really well together. The seasoning on the beef was delicious! Very large portion, almost too much! Add a side of waffle fries because you should always add a side of waffle fries

Adam 9 days ago

Poke Bowl

We are visiting and decided to give this place a try. Man oh man, we chose correctly and I did even better by ordering the Poke Bowl. Absolutely delicious!! I got it with Tuna, and the portions of everything were generous. I'm now laying in bed at my hotel in a food coma. Thank you Max's!

Andrew 11 days ago

California Roll

The sauce was excellent as was the roll. Fresh and tasty.

Jonvanoss 12 days ago

Musubi Roll

Quite possibly the best fried sushi roll I've ever had. The spam was fried to perfection and the volcano sauce is the perfect addition. Highly recommended.

James 13 days ago

Butter Basted Walleye

Quick service. fish at just the right temperature. Hint of spice on the battered kimchi walleye. Steak fries are excellent with just the right amount of spice and salt combination



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2024:
Coming Soon

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA